New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Searching for the best

Male (63) looking for Female McKinney, Texas, United States

I'm a pretty laid back kinda guy. Been through a lot related to Bipolar Type II diagnosis. But now I practice a very successful MH recovery plan and am more at peace than I've ever been.
I'm searching for the same in that very special woman. You must have a solid MH recovery plan that helps to reduce the frequency and intensity of your symptoms.
Otherwise, we won't make a good match.
As you read through my profile please be respectful of the kind of match I'm looking for. :-)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Interdenominational

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Job TitleCertified Peer Specialist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsRandom Acts Of Science
Most anything on Discovery or History Channels
Seinfeld
Looney Toons
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesMinions
No Place For Old Men
Any James Bond
Pink Panther series - Starring Peter Sellers
Bourne series
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz
Favorite artistsToo many to mention.
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, History, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Satire, Science
Favorite booksI have lot of favorite books
Idea of funDinner, movies, concerts, boating, being on the beach, being in snowy mountains, spontaneous road trips
HobbiesExercising, Music, Travel, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI play guitar and am learning acoustic "finger style"

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeBeing grateful for everything I have. Enjoy happiness. Spend more time with my grown kids and grand kids. Finding my perfect match.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAll the things I just checked off
On the first dateDepends on what mutual things we enjoy doing.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking, Weightlifting